Skip to main content

Program Review Council

Driving a Culture of Continuous Improvement

Program Review Council

The Program Review Council is a group of senior faculty and administrators that oversees the Program Review process who have been nominated from across the University. Many of the Program Review Council members have served on an internal review team for a unit undergoing review.

The role of the Program Review Council is to review all reports and guide the development of actionable implementation agreements. Once reports are received, the Program Review Council reviews the reports and meets with the internal reviewers to have a more in-depth discussion and presentation of the report. The Program Review Council is responsible for drafting the implementation agreement that follows the discussion. 

Counil Members serve a three-year term on the Council. The Council is currently Chaired by Jide Nzelibe, Professor of Law at the Pritzker School of Law. For questions about the Program Review Council, please reach out to

2022-2023 Members

This table provides a list of current members of the Program Review Council.
Jide Nezilbe

Jide Nzelibe
Chair, Program Review Council
Professor of Law
Pritzker School of Law


Megan Blackwelder
Vice Chair, Program Review Council
Associate Vice President of Program Review

Marilyn McCoy

Marilyn McCoy
Ex Officio, Program Review Council
Vice President of Administration and Planning

ken-alder-picture.jpg Ken Alder
Professor of History and Milton H. Wilson Professor in the Humanities
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
Linda Broadbelt
Linda J. Broadbelt
Sarah Rebecca Roland Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Associate Dean for Research, McCormick School of Engineering

Serdar Bulun
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Feinberg School of Medicine

Greg Carpenter

Greg Carpenter
James Farley/Booz Allen Hamilton Professor of Marketing Strategy
Director, Center for Market Leadership
Faculty Director, Kellogg Markets and Customers Initiative
Kellogg School of Management

Sumit Dhar

Sumit Dhar
Associate Provost for Faculty, Office of the Provost
Hugh Knowles Professor of Hearing Science
School of Communication


Natasha DiPrima
Senior Associate Vice President
Alumni Relations and Development


Mark Francis
Associate Provost for Operations and Facilities
Office of the Provost


Priya J Harjani
Associate Vice President and Deputy General Counsel

Lincoln Lauhon
Professor of Materials Science and Engineering
McCormick School of Engineering


Beth McNally
Director, Center for Genetic Medicine
Elizabeth J. Ward Professor of Genetic Medicine
Feinberg School of Medicine


Sue Quaggin
Professor of Medicine (Nephrology and Hypertension)
Feinberg School of Medicine



Diane Whitmore Schanzenbach
Director, Institute for Policy Research
Margaret Walker Alexander Professor of Human Development and Social Policy
School of Education and Social Policy


David E. Tolchinsky
Professor of Radio/Television/Film
School of Communication


Gayle Woloschak
Professor of Radiation Oncology, Radiology, and Cell and Molecular Biology
Associate Dean for Graduate Student and Postdoctoral Programs, The Graduate School
Feinberg School of Medicine


Catherine Woolley
Associate Dean for Research
William Deering Professor of Biological Sciences
Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences